Easter 2017

Easter was beautiful, yet eventful (I’ll get to that part a little bit later).  The day before, Lenny and I dyed our Easter eggs.  He loved it so much, and Lucas bought us an emoji egg kit, so it was super-cute.

8C5E5F36-18D4-4950-933C-6EC06812BEB8

On Easter morning, we had to wake Lenny up, funny enough (so we could make it to church on time).  He was so happy to see what the Easter bunny brought him.

FD2F2DC2-42C3-4E48-A7A4-900B6F8A6670
This is his “Oh my gosh, Look What I Got!!!” face.  😉  ❤

543C49E5-FCAC-4156-86C7-46AE6514AC68

Once we got ready for church, I had to take a picture of Junior all-ready for Easter.  Now when he was a little baby, I dressed him up like a little prince… (I sure do miss those sweet days)… but I did a little more casual look this time (the suit I found wasn’t in his size).  I think he looked just as sweet (if I do say so myself).  😉

IMG_5878

After church with family, we had a delicious lunch at Jeff and Abbey’s house.  Lenny adores their trampoline.  He had so much fun jumping with Eli and Livi.  I wanted to grab a shot with them all together but got distracted and it never happened.  They are such great cousins to him.  ❤

IMG_5944

I forgot to mention also… that the day before… Mimi brought over a special Easter basket from her and Poppy for Lenny.  Warmed my heart.  He’s all about the stuffed animals like I was too – so the fun plush peep was perfect.

B0E92F45-193F-4519-A0E6-95048A31278D353BDA1A-140E-479A-ACAC-98ECF207145A7C296333-1B59-4AFC-94A4-ABC766097A91IMG_5834

Now to the eventful part…  after church we ran home to let the dogs out, etc., before going to lunch.  Everything was good… fine…  After we got back from lunch later on… I sat in the car while Luc let the dogs out (they get so excited at the door… sometimes it’s easier if I wait and see them outside so it’s not crazy with us all at that tight space, lol).  I looked over and was wondering where Luci was… Luc said she was in the yard laying down (that’s odd for Luci… if you know her at all, or even met her once, you know it’s REALLY odd).  I walked over to her seeing as how she was laying on her stomach, then she rolled over – but it was like she couldn’t get up at all.  She looked at me in a look of panic and a need for help.  I picked her up immediately and we took her to the emergency vet hospital.  I was holding her over my shoulder like a baby (she was like a rag-doll), and trying to fill out the form with my right hand as I just cried… thinking she was going to die.  The sweet lady behind the counter knew she didn’t look good and she checked her gums while I was behind the counter and immediately had her taken back.  They put her on an IV, and not much later, she was responding well to everything and wagging her tail (I had texted my whole family and everyone was praying for our sweet Luci).  My Mom and Caleb came out right away, and we went back to see her… and she was jumping in her cage.  (I let them know she looks at my Mom like “Mom” too… I always joke that I’m the “Step-Mom”, ha ha).  They kept her overnight just to be safe, and when we got her early the next morning… we went to our local vet… all seemed okay, but they left the IV in just in case.  Well, sure enough, once we got her home, she was acting very over-tired… her eyes going back and forth… barely drank… it wasn’t our “Luci.”  I took her back in, and she stayed with our local vet until Wednesday.  They took such great care of her, and we’re still not certain what in the world caused it… though it weakened her to the core… she had several sneezing fits… we’re thinking it was possibly an allergic reaction or something she ate.  All I know is it scared the life out of me and I thought we were going to lose our Luci.  To see her jumping last night and wrestling with Boots again was priceless.  I’ll never complain again about how hyper she is (ha ha).  I WELCOME it.  To see her jump and frolick around… even if she is jumping on me with muddy paws on my light pants (lol)… I just love her so much.  My dogs are like children to me.  And Lenny loves them so much too.  They complete us.

So that was a long explanation… but just as Easter is celebrating Jesus being raised from the dead… I feel as if Jesus did the same for Luci.  She didn’t die, but I believe she was at death’s door… and He brought her back.  No doubt… NO doubt.  I can’t thank God enough for His never-ending goodness to us.  ❤

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter as well.  I hope it was filled with a lot of laughter and love.  ❤

Love to all-
Holli

Leave a Reply

