Happy Good Friday

Boy, there just never seem to be enough words- and I told the Lord this, this very morning – to thank Christ for what He did for us. But He knows our hearts. And our gratitude. I hurt inside thinking of what He went through… but I’ll never fully be capable of understanding what He did. Could any one of us do that? 

“For God so [greatly] loved and dearly prized the world, that He [even] gave His [One and only begotten Son, so that whoever believes and trusts in Him [as Savior] shall not perish, but have eternal life.” – John 3:16

That’s the scripture we learned from childhood… but it took a while to sink in. I have one son as our Heavenly Father did… I couldn’t imagine sending him for that job. Could you?

So I’m so thankful today to remember again just How much he LOVES you and me. ❤

I’m also thankful that Lenny’s first round of blood tests seem to look okay. We’re waiting for results on this week’s test. We were SO happy to have the day off with Daddy today.  

We started the day slow (Lenny’s all about his new storm trooper robe, as you can see here. 😉) We went to one of our favorite spots, Moe’s… and then to McKay’s bookstore! 

Lenny was wild and fun as ever. (Lol) He was wanting to look for “Jesus” books. ❤️ Warms my heart. 

We had a beautiful drive back. Luc drove and I rested (it’s been an eventful week).  

Lenny got some hives in the car from the air conditioning. The people I speak with that have Cold Urticaria (or a child with it) say Summer is harder than Winter (because of the change in temp from hot to air conditioning and all).  We’re still believing God for healing from this! 

Just picked up our egg kit… so I’m looking forward to making more memories with Lennon this weekend with that too. I hope you all have a beautiful Easter weekend. He is Risen. ❤️

Leave a Reply

