Happy New Year! :) 


I get as excited about the new year as Christmas. Probably even more than my birthday. It’s so New and fresh. It feels like a new start. I think of things I want to change… goals I’d like to achieve… what I want to do to make me a better wife and mother (daughter / sister / friend)… a better photographer and business owner… a better teacher… Every area of my life I want to always be growing in. Otherwise, what’s the point, right? 

I want the Potter to keep molding me into want HE wants me to be. I’ll be completely honest. I get scared to ask Him to make me what he wants me to be sometimes. I’m So afraid it’s something that I don’t want to do or takes me out of my comfort zone. I’m so afraid it’s not the goal I’ve been trying to reach these past few years. Isn’t that silly? Of course I want to do what God wants me to do… but Fear sets in sometimes… and I’m learning to punch it in the face (for lack of a better phrase) and keep pushing forward. I remind myself constantly, I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me. If there was ever a lifelong motto-scripture for me… This Is It!!!! I always come back to this. More than anything. He gives us what we need to do what he asks us to. Period. And let me tell you- it’s not something I just know and move on from… it’s something I will ALWAYS be telling myself. And I like that. I don’t ever want to get so confident that I don’t think of that. 

At the beginning of the year I always think I’d like to do a 365 project and do a photo a day… and then fear sets in that I’ll forget one day and ruin it. (That crazy enemy, fear, again!) So I tweak it and say I want to shoot way more often. I’m working on getting new gear (Praise Be to the Lord, ha ha)… and I’m SO excited about that, which motivates me even more. 

What are your goals? What are your passions? You DO realize you have them for a Reason!! Use them! Get out there and Use them!! (Preaching to the choir here.)

Love you all – thanks for stopping by. 2017 is a blessed year. I call it blessed in Jesus’ NAME, Amen. 

I can do all things [which He has called me to do] through Him who strengthens and empowers me [to fulfill His purpose—I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency; I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him who infuses me with inner strength and confident peace.]

-Philippians 4:13 (Amplified)

Leave a Reply

