Countdown to Thanksgiving

IMG_4552.JPG

I can’t believe next week is Thanksgiving.  It’s one of my very favorite holidays… Who doesn’t, afterall, love to feast on delicious food?  Once Halloween was over (and maybe even before that 😉 ) – I was already in the Christmas spirit… listening to Christmas music… buying gifts now…  People are like, It’s not even Thanksgiving yet!  But Thanksgiving and Christmas almost go hand-in-hand to me.  It’s all “the holidays” – and I just love this time of year.

I thought it would be fun yesterday to tell Lenny I already bought him some Christmas presents.  Mistake.  He got mad at me that he has to wait until Christmas to open them (ha ha).  This is such a hard thing for kids though, isn’t it?  I remember being little and it was almost Christmas… and waiting until that glorious morning was almost torturous.

In other news, today I made my initial contact for my new photography logo.  I am SO excited about my name change and rebranding.  It’s time.  It’s going to be great.

I hope you’re all having a great November.  Please do keep us in your prayers in regards to our drought… our football field was barely visible today because of smoke… Polk County schools left early… you can breathe it in when you go outside…  It’s really bad.  If you’re in this situation too… I’m praying right there with you… for God to bring us RAIN.

God bless you all – thanks for stopping by our little corner of cyber-space.

Holli

Leave a Reply

