Almost May!

Can you believe we’re in the last week of April Already?! I think I make some sort of statement about time passing by too fast in every post (lol) – but it’s all too true. 

Over the weekend I shot my final wedding. I decided about 6 months ago to stop doing weddings, and at the time I had two left to do. Both were gorgeous and such sweet people – and I’ll still second shoot with other wedding photographers – but in my own business, Madame Brown, I’ll be solely focused on Lifestyle newborn, children, and families. I also teach – and I had to narrow down what I wanted to shoot the most – and my favorite has always been children. That pretty much goes hand-in-hand with family shoots (and I’ve begun to love SO much lifestyle newborn shoots. 

We are still counting down the days until the last day of school and going to Disney World! We’ve been planning to go for a long time and it’s so exciting that it’s finally almost here. 🙂 

So now I’ll share a few pictures from the recent past: 

Did NOT want his picture taken that day.


Still need assistance in shopping with an only child (lol). 


Hey – boys can like princess pops too, right?


I spent today recovering from the heavy weekend – listening to Prince and Steve Winwood – and grateful for a lovely Monday. Hope yours is just as lovely. 

Leave a Reply

