Summer

People have been so kind to ask how my Summer has been, and it’s so nice to have a break from school, but I’ve been blessed to be busy with photography (my other job). I’ve met so many sweet people… 

It’s been a treat to be able to have breakfast at home with Lenny in the mornings (this I have always treasured). I love being here for my dogs so they’re not missing everyone during the day. It goes by fast, but Summer is a real treat. Lenny has talked non-stop about our upcoming beach trip. I look so forward to watching the waves come in… Smelling the salty sea air… And feeling at home again (having spent several of my childhood years in Florida). 

I continue on my spiritual journey to be the best Holli the Lord wants and intends for me to be. I have learned so much from one of my heroes and sisters in Christ, Joyce Meyer. I think I lost some of myself in the past few years, somehow, but the Lord carries me through and picks me up if I fall. I have always let business and stress get the best of me but I’m learning new ways to find a better balance and to strive to be the best version of myself I can be.  I think more clearly in Summer. I’m very thankful for this time. 

It’ll be a busy week next week shooting two weddings, but I’m thanking the Lord for the work and opportunities. 

I wish you all a happy Wednesday. Stay strong, smile, and take time for you today. 🙂

Until next time,

Holli 

           

Leave a Reply

