Snow.

A few days ago it snowed an inch or 2 in Charleston (not even at my parents’ house about 15 mns away). Lenny saw the snow that night and asked if we could build a snowman the next day. I said yes, and I waited too long the next morning and by the time we got out there, there was hardly any white on the ground. I felt awful, and knowing there was another chance of snow Friday, I told myself I wouldn’t let that happen again. So, late last night we saw beautiful snow falling.

IMG_3837

Lenny asked again if he could build a snowman the next day, and I said yes. I woke up thinking about it, so around 8 am I actually woke him up (knowing it would melt today and warm up). I’m SO glad I did. I ended up building the baby snowman (kinda cute, eh?) and Lenny helped with an arm. đŸ˜‰

IMG_3904

It was a special time for us. I hope your weekend is just as special. God bless you guys.

IMG_3903

Leave a Reply

