Friday Night

This week has seemed like 2 weeks in one. If you don’t know already, I teach high school French, and this next to last week before Christmas break we have a schedule that meets for about 2 hours per class for a few days. By the end of the week, faculty and students feel like zombies. We were all so happy for the weekend today! 🙂

This afternoon I had a few minutes before Lucas left for work, and I had an itch to snap a few quick shots, so I decided I’d do Fasi… Which made me also want to do Wickey and Luci.

I put one of my newborn hats on Fasi (OMG is she adorable). Fasi is always a pro. She was born a model, I think.

IMG_1832.PNG

Then I decided to do something different (and a bit special) with Wickey. I put her on Lenny’s Spider-Man trike. She didn’t even freak out. She held on tight and froze for me while I took her pictures. She is my little soldier. She guards me and is always the most patient little friend I’ve ever had.

IMG_1831.PNG

And then there’s Luci (lol). I’m always lucky if I can get her to sit still for one millisecond. I couldn’t get her in focus while she was on the floor, so I put her up on a bench… She froze for me (amazingly), and I was so proud to get atleast one or two in-focus shots. 🙂

IMG_1829.PNG

I have one boy and 3 girls. I love them dearly. (I gave my boy a break from the camera today.) 😉

Happy Friday, friends!

Leave a Reply

