Back to school.

This week has whipped me.  And speaking of whipping, I think Luci may have given me a black eye tonight when she jumped up excitedly in my face (lol)… Well, maybe not a black eye, but it still hurts… so… I guess it feels like one.  And what a week.  It seems I have the most work at the same time.  So happy (and blessed) to have work, though.  And it’s much easier to work after Ma took us to a delightful dinner.  She noticed at dinner that Lenny had 2 bite marks on his neck, so she told him a vampire must’ve bitten him, but he said… No, a caterpillar crawled up my neck and bit me 2 days ago.  lol  Everything with Lenny is “2 days ago.”  Or something will take place on “Sunday” or “Monday.”  He doesn’t really have a concept of time yet, so it’s hilarious how he uses his terms.

I would like to ask you, as my friends and fellow brothers and sisters in Christ, to please help me pray about some things.  I’m not being secretive, but at the same time, I won’t list everything I need help in praying for… As I’m sure all of you have needs for God to fulfill in your lives, I’d love for you to keep me and my family in your prayers as Lucas is starting his new job (as a hair stylist) and some other things in my family that could really use God’s blessings on.  God honors prayer.  He hears them.  Always.  I don’t know your needs, but I know God does, and I pray for each and everyone reading this that God meets your needs according to His perfect and unfailing will.  I don’t know you, but I love you in Christ.  If you’re having a bad day, please know you’re loved and cared about… maybe even if people didn’t treat you that way today.  I don’t know why I’m writing that… but maybe someone needs to read that.  Don’t ever underestimate the love Christ has for us.  Our minds could never be capable of fully understanding that measurement of love.

I started back to school this week.  I’m working with some wonderful people.  I’m very blessed to know some great folks.  It’s been a job balancing school and photography this week, since my alarm has been officially turned back on this week… but God is great and I can do all things through Him.  I don’t know about you, but I LOATHE alarms.  Mine’s not too bad now, though, since I set my iPhone to a pretty awesome, eclectic sound.

I hope your week has been great and you spend the rest of it enjoying this beautiful weather (hopefully it’s beautiful where you are!).  God bless you all and please keep in touch…

Holli

a7c38a7a832e79568de5aa2b7f183db0

Leave a Reply

