May Day

This week is going by fairly fast (thank you, Jesus!).  That means graduation is Friday… then two more weeks of school… then I only have 2 jobs (lol).  AND… it means we’re another step closer to Luc’s graduation in June!!!!!!  I am SOOOOOO excited.  If you haven’t read my past posts, Luc is graduating from Franklin Academy, to do hair!  I’m stoked, because he colors my hair… cuts my hair…  It’s SO nice to have it done at home.  🙂  He’s done so well at school, and I couldn’t be more proud of him.

This week, Leila is staying with Mimi and Poppy, so they asked to keep Lenny as well (which helped me a lot since I’ve been teaching and shooting this week).  Lenny practically LIVES at Mimi’s house.  He JUMPS at the chance to go over and spend the night there now.  He and Leila are pretty much the same age and they play well together.  Come to find out, after this year’s change in the kindergarten birthday cutoff, Lenny will have another year of Pre-K, which means he and Leila will be in the same grade in school!  😀  That’ll be pretty cute.  If you don’t know Leila, she’s a SUPER-BRIGHT little 3-year-old girl, and she knows about everything there is to know and more at her age.  Dad asked her when her birthday was last night, and she immediately said, “June 24th!”  We then asked Lenny when his birthday was, and he looked puzzled, and then he said, “I don’t have one!”  (Or, in his words, “I GOH(n) have one.”)  lol  Ah, I need to work more on personal info with my boy!  lol

2014-05-06 06.24.58 1

I hope you’re all having a great week so far, and please keep in touch.  I’d love to hear from you in the Comments section…  🙂  Happy week!!!

Leave a Reply

