Friday!

I love Fridays. Especially when my Spring Fridays are lovely outside and no chance of tornadic weather. And Fridays where I get to go to Nashville. 🙂 We’re celebrating Haley’s birthday today, and I’m super-excited. We’re going to a country Nashville place that’s gotten great reviews, and I’m doing a family session for Haley, Jake, and Emmitt tomorrow. And it’s supposed to be lovely all weekend. Yay!!!!

This week was a bit of a tough one, so some down time will be so nice. As you saw in my previous post, we had a tornado touch down in our area again, and come to find out, 5 tornadoes hit Tennessee. :/ Tornadoes are no joke and are one of the scariest things to me in life. But I know who hold tomorrow, and I know who holds my hand… I trust in the Lord, and even though I freak out every time, He still comforts me. Praise God everyone in our area was okay.

Wednesday, I left school early from being sick. I felt sick in my chest / feverish… Couldn’t hardly hold my head up at school. I went to bed around 5 p.m. to relax some and maybe take a nap. I didn’t get up until after 6 a.m. the next morning. Talk about some much-needed-rest! I’m back at school today, but I’m still feeling a bit weak. I think I overdid myself this month with shooting and teaching, and that’s probably why I’m feeling the way I am, but Praise God for work (especially in times such as these).

So, yesterday, Lenny and I walked outside to let the dogs out and to get some much-needed fresh air. He brought me a flower (so precious)… and the girls played in the pen. It was actually a bit chilly! Only 60s yesterday. So nice, though.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Here’s wishing you all a blessed, happy, and beautiful weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

