Aladdin, the Zoo, and DST

Friday night I photographed my sister-in-law’s school play.  This is the 2nd play Abbey has directed for Oak Grove, and she did an awesome job, as usual.  The play took place at BCHS’s new Fine Arts Auditorium.  My nephew, Eli, played the Genie.  My niece, Olivia, was also in the play and did a great job.

644161_10152215717352383_178523906_n

On Saturday, I wanted to take Drew and Leila out with Lenny to do something fun.  I thought about the park, and then we decided on going to the Knoxville Zoo, which was a lot of fun.  It was a BEAUTIFUL day!  Didn’t feel like March at ALL.  Lenny absolutely ADORES being with cousins.  Having all 3 in the backseat was precious to me.  They are such good kids.  Here are some images from the zoo…

Riding the cames again. :)
Riding the cames again. 🙂
This guy was totally relaxed like a little man laying the corner.  Cracked us all up.
This guy was totally relaxed like a little man laying the corner. Cracked us all up.
Popsicle faces!
Popsicle faces!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This cool guy!
This cool guy!
They ADORED their Spongebob popsicles.
They ADORED their Spongebob popsicles.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Checking out the Black Bear.
Checking out the Black Bear.

Daylight Savings is my favorite.  I LOVE having light longer.  What I have a harder time with, though, is losing that hour.  I could NOT sleep last night.  Maybe I got a few hours?  But it will ALL be worth it having that extra light.  😉

Dad flew to Germany last night.  Please keep him in your prayers for a safe and prosperous trip.

God bless you guys and have an awesome week!!!

Leave a Reply

