CRAZY week!

Do I say that every week was crazy or long??  It seems that way lately.  lol  This week felt like FOREVER!!!  Lucas went to the doctor this week, and unfortunately, he has a bunch of kidney stones.  He’s going to have a procedure soon to help with that.  Please keep him in your prayers.

Lenny has been wild as EVER.  lol  That kid doesn’t slow down!!!  He keeps me going, though, and that’s a good thing.  I can’t believe he’s going to be 5 this year!!!  Unbelievable.

I think I overuse the phrase, When it rains, it pours… but boy does it.  Our poor car isn’t doing too well.  Back to the dealership it goes.  There’s nothing more nerve-wracking than being afraid your car is going to die while  you’re driving it… or not start when you get back in it (which happened to both Lucas and me recently).  That’s one thing I LOVE about new cars.  You can pretty much count no them always cranking and running… for quite a while atleast.  😉

So yesterday, we had to have the car towed yet again… from our house this time, so that was easier.  Lenny LOVED watching the tow truck guy load it up onto his truck.  He was in AWE of that.  He loves anything to do with mechanical things… technical things…  He’s a very hands-on kinda kid.  I’m going to try to embellish that in the coming years.  I can see talent in him.  My sweet boy.

In the picture below, you’ll see him smirking at Lucas, something Lenny (and Luc) are very good at.  lol  😉  Lenny wasn’t happy at the moment… He wanted me to hold him (I know, I know… he’s 4 1/2 and we still hold him sometimes… Sue me… :P)  So I asked him to smile at Dada when he really didn’t want to… and you can see the naughty expression he gave.  😛  So cute really (for NOW).  😉  Not too cute if he’s 17 doing it.  But really, I don’t think I’ll be asking him to smile at Dada in a picture when he’s 17, so we’re good (lol).

I also asked him to do some dance moves, because I liked the way the light was in the image of him by the door.  And the last picture is him when Lucas was getting tickled at him… something that doesn’t happy too often… Lucas SMILING!  (ha)

Here’s wishing you a lovely, lovely, beautiful, and gorgeous weekend, my friends!  Have fun.  Enjoy nature.  Breathe it in.  It’s all a gift.  Don’t forget about that.

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

 

Leave a Reply

