Dreaming of Paris…

A special treat at night for me (or as I’ve called it, my “night potion”), is a nice glass of chocolate milk in the bedroom, while doing Scrabble on my ipad, watching I Love Lucy…  these are my nightly wind-downs that are peaceful for me.  It’s only Wednesday, and if feels like it should ATLEAST be Thursday.  What a long week!  This seems to happen when there’s a lot of testing and things going on at school.  I know the kids will be so glad to be done with assessments!

I’m excited that my niece and nephew are coming into town, and I can take them to my sister-in-law’s school play Friday.  It’s Aladdin, and they love Disney as much as I do!  Now if we can only get Lenny to sit still with them during the play…  😉  I’m also excited to take them to church with us on Sunday.  It’s a treat to be able to take them places with me.  I don’t get to often enough… and Lenny LOVES having them.

I titled this Dreaming of Paris, because of the image of my “night potion”.  lol  I often do dream of Paris… what I love most is speaking the language, and I dream to go back and take photographs.  I did before, but I was more of an amateur photographer back then.  It’s been almost 10 years since I’ve been back to Paris.  There are times my heart longs for it.  There’s a piece of France that will always have a home in my heart.  I’d like to go back and make new memories.  Dad, Ma?  Any plans to take me to Paris this year like you did London last year?  I’m ready!!!  😀

By the way, if I haven’t already mentioned it… I’m going to Hawaii for the first time in October.  I’ve always wanted to visit there.  My sister, Heidi, and Tom, are regular goers.  In fact, even Leila and Drew have been to Hawaii!  I’m going to photograph my cousin’s wedding.  I’m STOKED!  A beautiful wedding by the water…  I Can’t Wait!!!

Only 2 more days to Friday… Hang in there!  🙂  It’s going to be a BEAUTIFUL weekend!!!

IMG_20140304_221941

Leave a Reply

