Snowstorm Pax

It was absolutely beautiful watching the snow fall into the wee hours of the night last night.  I haven’t seen 5 inches of snow in years!  That’s a lot for these parts.  Today I promised my little boy I’d take him to play in the snow.  He had a blast!  He wasn’t into building a snowman as much as building a sand castle (we tried to explain it would be a snow castle, but there was no changing it in his mind).  I love being able to get out and about in town, not be stranded in any way, but for those few precious hours of nothing but snow for miles outside your window… no cars… no distractions… it’s a timeless and breathtaking beauty I wish I had more of sometimes.

DSC_8014-2 copy-Edit

Leave a Reply

