Still dreaming of Spring…

This past week, full of unexpected snow days, was a renewing for me of body, mind, and spirit. I’ve never felt as healthy as I have these past few days. I’ve been resting in and feeding my spirit. I’ve been reading positive articles and messages. I’ve been avoiding negative thoughts. I’ve been, as Joyce Meyer says, Thinking about What I’m thinking about. I’ve been talking about it with my spiritual partner and head of our family, Luc. These past several months I’ve felt unhealthy stemming from allowing so much negativity to dominate my thoughts and everyday thinking. Just talking it over and reading positive things have helped me so much, because I know I’ve fallen short on how I could be most effective in my life. I want to be a better wife, mother, sister, daughter, friend, photographer, and teacher. I want to be more productive. I want to be a better servant for Christ. I really believe I’ve tapped into something great with these positive motivators on my Twitter, facebook, blogs, books… You name it. And I want to be a positive light to you. If you’re going through a rough patch, remember, nothing’s final, as my Dad recently reminded me. We all need to stop acting so pitiful and like everything is just the END and nothing can change it. God can change it if you allow him to! I encourage you today to ask Him for what you need. Don’t be surprised when he brings it!

Still dreaming of Spring…

20140203-115012.jpg

Leave a Reply

