Last-minute Carnival

Yesterday morning I left to go photograph a sweet newborn baby girl on Signal Mountain.  Lennon,  however,  broke my heart on my way out the door,  as he sobbed uncontrollably, which made me cry.  Some days are tough,  as Lucas and I are working so much these days for him to finish school. 

image

The drive to and from the mountain was so beautiful that I almost felt guilty not sharing it with someone.  I stopped after my shoot and got a big iced tea from McCallister’s Deli (Heavenly), and along with some pickles and pretzels,  and the beaming blue sky,  I was feeling quite good and called Luc…  Told him I’d have to have a heftier work day tomorrow and decided to take Lenny to Lake Winnie,  a local Chattanooga theme-park (big fun carnival),  on a whim.  We went to our favorite little family dinner spot,  Salsarita’s, first and then headed over to the park for an evening of nothing but fun.  Lucas and I have talked about going there in the evening to see the light of the rides and games for forever.  Not only was the park beautifully lit by the carnival rides’ lights,  it had a brisk Fall breeze floating in the air throughout the entire evening.  I may have a ginormous amount of work to finish today,  but I’d do it all over again…  To see the joy on my boy’s face.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

