Wonderful Weekend

The weekend, as always, flew by, but what a lovely weekend it was! Friday night Ma took me and Lenny to Outback and a movie… Saturday we saw Jurassic Park in 3D with Caleb, Kevin, and Jacki (my brother and sister-in-law)… then last night Ma took me and Lenny out to my favorite Mexican restaurant and we took a drive around town looking at beautiful areas of Cleveland at dusk (my favorite). If you ever feel in a rut, friends, go explore your own town… I can almost guarantee you that you forget what a lovely place you live in and need to spend more time rediscovering it.

This morning we were up bright and early to drop Lenny off at Ma’s (thanks again, Ma! You’re a Saint!!)… so Luc and I could drive to Georgia to do a newborn shoot. I photographed a sweet baby boy named Scout. He had lovely parents, and I really enjoyed doing the shoot. It was also nice to have time with Lucas and enjoy the ride… as we get so caught up in the day-to-day with school and work. I don’t think I’ve mentioned it on here yet but Lucas is in Cosmetology school, wanting to open up his own barber shop someday. I believe God had opened up this door for him. He has been in a couple of months, keeps the teachers and students there in stitches (yes, he’s a true comedian!), and has an A average! He’s doing awesome, cuz let me say… Cosmetology school is not easy! He’s in an accelerated program and those teachers are on their A-Game! They rock.

Today, my Lennon said the most adorable thing (okay, I know I sound like one of those parents that thinks their kid says THE cutest things ever… but seriously guys… He Did!!) lol. He said, as he was tugging on his pants, My pants aren’t working!! They’re stuck!! And then Lucas proceeded to tell him, No Lenny, They’re shorts!! (lolol)

Tonight I’m so grateful for my family. My husband, my son, my parents, my sisters and brother… If I didn’t have a penny left to my name… I’d be richer than a King for having them. God put me here with the right people that could take care of me and bless me… and that I can hopefully do enough in return for all of them.

Be thankful for your loved ones tonight. They cost Nothing… and are worth more than Gold.

Leave a Reply

