Good Times at the Pumpkin Farm

We had a wonderful day at the pumpkin farm in Riceville today! I asked Haley and Jake a few weeks ago if they could drive in this weekend to go. I usually shoot on the weekends, so I planned this in advance. It was a blustery, cold, Fall day… but it felt like a cloudy / Halloween ambiance… it was a lot of fun!

First, we went to the petting zoo, which Lennon looooved, and Emmitt was quite interested too! (lol) They had cute little goats, chickens, pigs, horses… I love the farm feel to it. If I could, I’d love to live on a farm, and that way I’d have a beautiful place for my sessions… live in the beautiful country (which I pretty much already do now)… except I think I’d have to hire some people to keep the place up, as Luc and I probably wouldn’t make the grade (ha ha.

I loved seeing little Emmitt again too. He’s quite the trooper! He’s always such a great baby!! šŸ™‚

This was Lennon’s 3rd year going to the pumpkin farm, as it’s now a tradition for us. šŸ™‚ (He picked out a non-traditional pumpkin… and so did Lucas… the apple – or pumpkin – doesn’t fall far from the tree!! – or branch… or whatever… (lol) Can’t wait to go back next year!!

(Flip through the pix below!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

